AACS Convenience Leaders Summit – 29th and 30th August ‘Leadership through innovation’

Put the date in your diary and book your places now….!

What a terrific line up of presenters we have for this years Summit:

  • Senator Nick Xenophon
  • Patrick Sewell  The Sewell Group UK  Sewell is currently ranked at 21 in the compilation of the biggest independent fuel retailers in the UK. In 2009 Sewell was awarded the national accolade of UK Forecourt Trader of the Year and Retailer Champion in the successive year. Serving over four million customers every year from twelve high quality fuel and convenience stores across the region, Sewell On the Go makes sure that communities and customers have everything they need to keep going, at home or on the move, day or night. Sewell Group has a long and illustrious history dating back to 1876.
  • Rob McCartney  Head of Innovation, Strategy & Business Development  7-Eleven Australia
  • Ed Burcher Canada  Ed has been in the c-store industry for 30+ years, in retail operations and marketing with two great companies. Most recent corporate role was heading the offer development and implementation of Neighbours for Petro-Canada in addition to leading the foodservice team in implementation for the 600+ Retail License stores. Prior to Petro-Canada, Ed spent almost 18 years at Wawa. In addition to operational roles, he worked with the marketing team developing the fresh food and foodservice offers.
  • Chris Andrianopoulos  Director of AA Holdings Australia
  • Silvestro Morabito Chief Operating Officer  Metcash Australia

You will also be inspired by Alisa Camplin, Australian  Olympic Gold Medallist and successful businesswoman.

The finalists for this years PJ Scholarship Award will make their presentations and you will have the opportunity to judge the winner – entries this year are of a very high standard!

And of course the Panel discussion facilitated by Brett Barclay of the Advantage Group. This is the opportunity for some of our industry leaders to discuss issues and opportunities for our industry with your participation.

So, get your bookings in now – the venue is the excellent theatre in Parliament House, Canberra.


Subscribe to our free mailing list and always be the first to receive the latest news and updates.